Rosemont Manor Virginia | Wedding Photographer | Ryan & Derrick

Historic Rosemont Manor: Ryan & Derrick

7/14/2012

Recently I had the opportunity to photograph a stunningly beautiful wedding at the  Historic Rosemont Manor. What a beautiful venue!! The venue was perfect, and thanks to wedding planner  Deborah Haughton the event could not have gone more smoothly. Even the weather cooperated by postponing the predicted wedding day thunderstorms until the following day!

I arrived several hours before the actual wedding to capture shots of the area and early wedding preparations, and then to prepare for the ceremony and reception.  I really love how a wedding day unfolds with so much sweet emotion and excitement.  The ceremony was beautiful. The reception was rocking with the DJ Jamin’ Jim! I don’t think I have ever seen a dance floor that was filled the entire night, but this one was!  The song selections were great, and I sang along as I took pictures.

Thank you Ryan and Derrick you two are an amazing couple!

Leave a comment